RSS

Inspiration…

16 Sep

There are so many things that I want to write about but until they come to fruition I can’t. I think that’s why I haven’t been blogging. I said I’d do better so here we go…

The summer flew by. School is back in session yet it feels like summer just started. I was at a park in Fort Mill, SC for the first time a few weeks ago. When we walked the trail around the lake I thought, “God I need to own a lake house.” I would park myself and my laptop near the edge of the water and write for hours. Instead of my dog curling at my feet in my home office he’d sleep next to me by the water.

I have always loved the ocean and lakes. I just never knew until recently how calming it was for me. I see a lake house in my future. I know that we can rent one but to be able to go there when I wanted would be amazing. I guess that’s something to jot down as one of my many goals.

My inspiration to write comes from many things, water included. I’m always amazed though when you’re having a general conversation with someone and it sparks a totally unrelated idea. It’s also funny when you’re barely listening to someone and part of that conversation ends up in your story. It makes me laugh out loud when that happens.

I think the key to receiving inspiration from every angle comes from opening your heart and mind. It allows you to look beyond the conversation or interaction. Sounds weird but I think it’s true…

Go off somewhere and be inspired. Happy writing and reading!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Inspiration…

  1. Peter Grajewski

    September 17, 2013 at 12:24 am

    Awesome entry Coffey Brown! I just wanted to say that you do not have to wait “for things to come to fruition” before you can write. Life is about the journey of your dreams coming true. Would love to hear more about that.

    Also, the key to inspiration, in my humble opinion, comes from being inline with your values. If you value writing you do not need external motivation. Nobody has to tell you to get up in the morning and tell you to write if it is something you value.

    Keep those post coming :)

     
    • coffeybrownbooks

      September 17, 2013 at 5:48 pm

      I guess I wrote it wrong. I meant to say that I have been doing a lot of writing and would like to share information about the particular projects I’ve been working on. I meant that once things are ready to come to light then I will share them with everyone. Basically, I don’t want to say I’m doing this and that when I don’t know the outcome. That’s something I’ve always done. Hope that makes sense. I couldn’t stop writing if I even tried. LOL! Be well and thanks for following and commenting!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

When I’m not travelling, I’m dreaming about it. And then I write it all down.

Lucy's Lit Lovin' Blog

Reading and writing blog!

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A Daily Ritual of Writing

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as a below average performing adult.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

thefinalcurtain1

About Who We Are And Our Differences - Our Writing

love game all

Love is a game that two can play and both win. Tennis? Not so much.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,704 other followers

