RSS

Update…

23 Jan

I wanted to thank everyone for their continued support. I’m grateful that I have the ability to write something that people have enjoyed. I know that everyone may not like my writing style or my storyline. I don’t like every author out there either. I appreciate the people who have taken the time out of their busy lives to read my books whether they like them or not. I’m currently working on a few projects while battling this everlasting eye infection. Hopefully one day I can say it’s gone. As long as I can see, I’m grateful. It could be worse. So… I won’t complain.

I have another LGBT YA book waiting in line to be published. Then I’m going to release a middle grade fiction book under my name not Coffey Brown. It’s NOT LGBT fiction.  I’m excited to release this one too.  I found inspiration in our new lab mix that we adopted.  I never thought that an animal would spark an idea in my human mind. I won’t go into detail about that but this is something I’m looking forward to doing.

We rescued six-month-old Blue (black lab mix) a little over a month ago.  I have lived life unable to understand the bonds that humans had with animals. I was never interested in them. I didn’t grow up with animals and saw no point in adding one to my life. However, after a spontaneous visit to the Union County Animal Shelter in Monroe, NC, my feelings changed. There was something in this quiet somewhat withdrawn dog’s eyes. He touched my heart and that baffles me. I can only assume that it was because I had trekked for years with my heart closed to animals and unconsciously opened it up. As a result, Blue stole it…

I apologize for not writing a post in my blog each week but am doing what I can to not strain my eyes.  I will try to do better. I hope everyone started the New Year off with a bang and strides through it grateful to rise every morning with the sun.

Side note: I will be making the donation to the LGBTQ homeless programs within the next few weeks. Thanks to those that have helped me along this journey by buying my books. Each book purchased allows me to help them more. Blessings…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

