RSS

Keep writing…

25 Mar

I have been jotting down ideas and short stories for as long as I can remember. One of the greatest moments in my life was when I learn to read. I’ve always loved books and longed to share my own stories with readers. Since I have published two books, I have not stopped turning my ideas into stories. I write constantly. When I meet people I also remind them of the possibility that they might show up in one of my stories.

I get my inspiration from everything and everyone that I come into contact with. I can be standing in the backyard with the dog looking at the morning sky and get flooded with ideas. I think this began to happen once I made a commitment to become an author. Writers always joke that they hear voices. I now know that what they mean is that characters live inside of them and show up often forcing us to pay attention to them. That’s why I always have a pen and piece of paper or jot the idea down on my cell phone.

Writing to be published or simply to put your ideas on paper is an enjoyable thing to do. We won’t all be bestselling authors but we will be successful in bringing our dreams to life. Not everyone will like our stories and they may even leave unkind reviews. Do NOT let that stop you from writing. Follow your dreams and don’t allow negative people to discourage you. Sometimes there are helpful negative reviews but then there are harmful reviews. Remember this… the story is your baby. It’s your child and you brought it to life in the way you thought it should be told.

Keep writing and do NOT ever give up!

 

 

 

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Keep writing…

  1. Antoinette Ouellette

    March 25, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    Your words as a writer and a blogger make such an impact …always evoking thought…thank you…just a reader here

     
    • coffeybrownbooks

      March 30, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks a lot! I truly appreciate your kind words. Be well!

       
  2. lauk62

    March 25, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I like the way you think…. and i would love to take some words as quotation. “… We won’t all be bestselling authors but we will be successful in bringing our dreams to life.” yeah…. sometimes people will give a bad reviews but hey this is life, and people have right to say as we also have the right to write, right? 🙂

    Keep up the good work. hope we can keep in touch.

    best regard,

    ~Lau
    http://www.gaystore.wordpress.com

     
    • coffeybrownbooks

      March 30, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks! It’s a waste of time for us to become offended. I’ve lived long enough to know that a lot of what people say has nothing to do with me. Took me a while to get here but I’m here. LOL! Good luck!

       
  3. authorsawilliams

    March 29, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks for the boost 🙂

     
  4. Bob Sanchez

    April 1, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Hi from a fellow traveler in the A to Z Challenge!

     
    • coffeybrownbooks

      April 2, 2013 at 1:29 am

      Hi Mr. Sanchez. Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be by yours too. Be well…

       

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

