RSS

D is for Dreams…

05 Apr

I’ve talked to so many people that aren’t happy in their current positions or careers. They have ideas or desires to do something different but fear keeps them where they are. For years I’ve had dreams inside of me that I never shared with anyone. Through reconnections on social websites I realized that I could take a step toward bringing my dreams to life since so many people I know had the courage to do it.

The world has changed and there are numerous opportunities for people to think outside the box. The people that have lived beyond their wildest dreams are the ones that never thought inside the boxes that most of us place ourselves in. It’s time to break free from the limitations living inside those boxes bring.

I currently live making every effort to bring my dreams to life. All of them may not come true but it won’t be due to a lack of effort. I always tell people that as long as you have breath take a chance. People don’t become a success story thinking about their plans without eventually putting them into action.

Whatever dream lives inside of you bring it to life. Share it with the world. Don’t listen to the people who discourage you. They’re afraid to follow their own dreams so they’ll never encourage you to follow yours.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “D is for Dreams…

  1. Dan Miller

    April 5, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    Very inspiring. I have so much to be thankful for but I’m striving to achieve other goals as well. I’ll keep working hard. You do the same. Good Luck!

     
  2. freedombee

    April 8, 2013 at 4:44 am

    I love this. I hope more people learn to think this way. Thank you!

     
  3. coffeybrownbooks

    April 9, 2013 at 1:03 am

    I hope so too! There really is enough out there for us all to be successful. We just have to try!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

