RSS

G is for grateful…

09 Apr

Grateful.

This was a given for me to select this as my G word. I’m far from perfect but  do my best to be grateful every waking moment. I am thankful for even the worst moments of my life because my greatest moments have come out of those.

I was just talking about one of the absolute worst work experiences that I had that lasted for two years. It was something that brought me to my knees.  As I look back at this experience I’m grateful because it changed me and prepared me for the next group of people I met in another work setting. It also allowed me to become a better person.

We have to remember to be grateful for everything we go through because there is a lesson that can get lost in the midst. Be grateful for even the smallest things because someone else is definitely looking at you wishing they could have what you do…

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “G is for grateful…

  1. melanie schulz

    April 9, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    Gratitude is the cure for so many things.

     
  2. Nancy Jardine

    April 9, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I agree. Even when a day is not going so well there’s always something that you can be grateful for – it’s the finding of it that’s sometimes hard.
    Nancy at Welcome to she said, he said
    #atozchallenge

     

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

Lucy's Lit Lovin' Blog

Reading and writing blog!

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

