RSS

K is for kindness…

12 Apr

Kindness is something that our society has moved far away from. I feel like so many people don’t care about anything other than themselves. I’m far from perfect but I make sure I’m nice to people. I treat people the way that I want to be treated. It takes less energy to be kind that it does to go out of your way to be mean. I don’t understand all the mean-spirited people attacking Kim Kardashian. Most women gain weight during pregnancy. What’s the big deal? It’s really disgusting to me that people think that their opinion matters more than the pain it causes the person receiving the attacks. I’m sure it stems from jealousy but it’s still ridiculous to me.

I grew up at a time when people were nicer to each other. It was a time when young people helped out older people. Neighbors even helped out neighbors. Moving to the south has allowed me to see more kindness than when I lived in PA. I don’t rush to go back home to NY because I feel like I have to change my personality to match those in the north. I hope one day the world changes or at least people change. People have become so focused on their own lives and forget how good it feels to acknowledge someone else.

I hope that I live long enough to see change. I work on myself daily to be a light in the lives of others. I find myself actually saying hello to strangers and waving as southerners do. Its pretty interesting. Two years ago I barely knew anyone in my neighborhood in PA. Now I know each family on my street. Kindness goes such a long way for each person involved and the world would be a better place if we all tried harder.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “K is for kindness…

  1. Dee

    April 13, 2013 at 2:42 am

    Oh so very true! So funny I was going to write about kindness today also. I still need to write but I’m glad I came across your blog, thanks for sharing. Happy a to z 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

