RSS

P is for Priceless…

19 Apr

The older we get the more we realize what’s important in life. We all want material things but as life goes on we realize that people and our relationships with them are more important. What’s the point in having a mansion, a Bentley, pools and all the money you’d ever want if you don’t have someone to truly share it with? Not someone who uses you or is your friend to ride the high life, but that special someone. People and our relationships with them are priceless!

Having the things in life that make you happy is a wonderful thing. For me being healthy and making the best out of each day with my partner and puppy is priceless. I wouldn’t change it for the world. Talking on the phone to my two sisters at least three to four times a week is also priceless. Having a great relationship with my mother and my immediate family means the world to me.

In order to be right people sometimes keep their distance from family members. If it’s not healthy you should walk away. I always tell people, “I love you and I can because I keep you at a distance.” Honest. Sometimes you have to walk away but other times you have to stand tall and accept the differences. Proving a point is not priceless but being the bigger person in a disagreement allows you to be priceless to someone else.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “P is for Priceless…

  1. antoinettesmo123

    April 19, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Me either.. without my partner life is dimmer and I can still get things done but wanting to get things done lag far behind

    Sent from my iPad

     
    • coffeybrownbooks

      April 19, 2013 at 5:35 pm

      LOL! That’s definitely true… thanks for stopping by!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Christine Locke Books

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Confessions of a contemporary gypsy

'I wonder if I've been changed in the night. Let me think.'

vsteeleauthor

Lover of Romance

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Underachievers Anonymous

My life as an adult who doesn't look good on paper.

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Crazy Train To Tinky Town

To Turkey & back; adventures in life, romance, heartbreak & seeing the funny

caffeinated sonnets

A pen doesn't complete a book, a heart does.

My Blank Page

Script Magazine's pick for "Website of the Week" (May 2012)

Screenwriting In Seattle

Dedicated to the art of screenwriting & film production

Black Book Expo Express

News & notes from the Los Angeles Black Book Expo

The Final Curtain

MUSINGS: Author - Books - The World

Brussels is Love

Emancipation, fun, culture and solidarity in the City.

